“I’ve never known the lovin’ of a man, but it sure felt nice when he was holdin’ my hand.”

What up, yall? Soo again, the Lord has laid a few things on my heart from some recent experiences with myself, and my close friends. I know yall don’t wanna read this, but you REALLY need to! It’s good stuff! And the best thing about it.. TOTAL truth. 

Dating. Yeah, dating. It’s been on my heart for a good year and a half now. I absolutely hate the way dating works nowadays. I mean, it’s almost like we’re just toying around, and when we get “older”- now that’s when we’ll take everything seriously. But yall. I mean, most of us are old enough to know better, and to know how God wants us to handle dating. And in my opinion- when we’re about our age now, it’s not just a Facebook relationship status only to be changed in the next couple weeks or months. You date for marriage, yeah that’s a little wack to think about- I mean hey, we’re only what, 15, 16, 17, 18? Take or add on a few years for some of us. But really. LISTEN UP.

God says in Proverbs 4:23 “Above ALL else, guard YOUR heart, for it IS the wellspring of life.” Meaning, our heart is WHO we are, and when we have our hearts set on the right thing, for God and His will only, our life will be much easier. If you wanna read more about guarding your heart, read this: http://fillup.wordpress.com/2006/08/30/the-bible-and-dating-how-to-guard-your-heart/, GOOD stuff!!

“Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart” (Psalm 37:4). Delighting in the LORD means we find pleasure in knowing Him AND trusting that He WILL delight us in return. He will put HIS desires into OUR hearts, and in the context of seeking a spouse, that means desiring for ourselves the type of spouse HE desires for US and who He knows will delight us further. Proverbs 3:6 tells us, “In ALL your ways acknowledge HIM, and HE will make your paths straight.” Acknowledging HIM in the search for a spouse means submitting to His sovereign will and telling Him that whatever He decides is best is what you want.”

^ From this website:  http://www.gotquestions.org/spouse-looking.html

Mkay. It might freak most of the boys out when it says words like “marriage” and “spouse”. But heck, if yall are wantin to date people, that’s what it SHOULD be for, and I believe that it’s God’s will for us to date for marriage. Not just for a feeling that’ll sooner or later fade away. The vows for a marriage make it clear- through better or worse, blah blah. Worse may be during the not so loveable times. Better may be when you are having those “sparks”. Just sayin. Dating ain’t for a “good time”. It just hurts one or the both of you in the relationship- which means your hearts hurt, and that ain’t guarding it very well!

-”My definition of dating is that it is a modern game where intimacy is practiced before commitment. It often involves romantic talk, holding hands, kissing, making out, and oftentimes sex. Commitment never proceeds intimacy. The word date comes from the word mate. It doesn’t sound good to tell someone you are mating with Mr. X. You prefer to use the word dating. It sounds so much better, but in reality, dating and mating are sometimes the same. I looked up the word date in my encyclopedia and it said, “see Sex and Teenage.” Even my encyclopedia agrees with my definition.”

-”Modern dating has taken something very serious that God has made and turning it into a game. You’ve seen the Dating Game, and that sums up dating: it has become a game. Dating has become a recreational activity.”

-”Dating is Satan’s method of getting you distracted from God. As I said before, dating involves intimacy. Once a person develops intimacy, they can easily make each other out to be idols. The Romeo and Juliet syndrome takes place.”

^ From this website: http://www.tbm.org/dating_verses_courting.htm

Your girlfriend shouldn’t be your WHOLE life, neither should your boyfriend. They should be a blessing. God should be your WHOLE life. He’ll bless you with the right one. Seriously!

My Sunday school teacher, Kimberly Sizemore, ALWAYS talks about this. God’s got the right one out there for US, and if we do the right stuff to come across the right one, including everything that I’ve mentioned, we WILL be blessed and we WILL find that life is much easier! I finally have peace in this, and I know of a good friend who has found out the same thing recently. It’s an awesome sense of peace!

Plus, for all us single people out there, I saw on a friend’s status the other day, LISTEN:

Don’t worry if you’re single. God’s looking at you right now, saying, “I’m saving this girl(or boy) for someone special.”

Thanks Erin Lovin

Just sayin guys. It’s been on my heart. And I really really think we should all take this seriously. God wants us to! We are CALLED to be outsiders. Who cares what everybody else gets to do? Do what the Lord wants us to! Be an outsider, AND do it the right way. God’s way. NOT the world’s way. It might feel nice when he’s holdin your hand, but it might not be lovin! Don’t give your all to someone who is not from God. Pray about it, He will show you where to go. And what is RIGHT.

Love you guys Sorry I’m kinda weird. Just sharing what’s on my heart! Have a good night!!

-Chelsie.

Leave a Reply

