“Since I Have My Life Before Me”

Today I was made to stay an extra hour in my sixth period class. I forgot to bring stupid talent show money, and couldn’t be released until it was over, so I was bored. Today was a gloomy, dumb day, to say the least. So, wasn’t looking forward to being stuck in a classroom with only another person and my teacher for the next hour. It just added to it. I had Crazy Love by Francis Chan in my purse, so I grabbed it and flipped it open. This essay happened to be on the page I flipped open to. I figured I’d share. It’s real encouraging!! It brightened my day a little more, and stuck with me for the rest of the day. It think we could all apply it to our every day lives. It’s awesome!

“I’ll live my life to the fullest. I’ll be happy. I’ll brighten up. I will be more joyful than I have ever been. I will be kind to others. I will loosen up. I will tell others about Christ. I will go on adventures and change the world. I will be bold and not change who I really am. I will have no troubles but instead help others with their troubles. You see, I’ll be one of those people who live to be history makers at a young age. Oh, I’ll have moments, good and bad, but I will wipe the bad and only remember the good. In fact that’s all I remember, just good moments, nothing in between, just living my life to the fullest. I’ll be one of those people who go somewhere with a mission, an awesome plan, a world-changing plan, and nothing will hold me back. I’ll set an example for others, I will pray for direction. I have my life before me. I will give others the joy I have and God will give me more joy. I will do everything God tells me to do. I will follow the footsteps of God. I will do my best!!!”

-Brooke Bronkowski

Have a happy Tuesday, yall :)

Leave a Reply

