Have you ever…

Have you ever just sat in bed, and thought about the world? And the people around you? And all of your dreams, blessings, and how crazy God’s plan is?

Tonight, I find myself doing just that. It’s been awhile since I’ve had the time to do it, and I’m feeling pretty overwhelmed right about now.

Image

First of all, I’m just awestruck by God’s plan. It literally blows my mind on a daily basis. I can’t be any more amazed of how perfect it is. I moved to Thomasville last July, a couple weeks before my senior year of high school. I had the nastiest attitude about it. What girl, who had a good bit of friends in Cumming and who was comfortable and content with where her life was, would want to be ripped out of all of that and be shipped off to a “hick town”? Not this girl. I got here, and my parents really encouraged that I try First Baptist Church. I went, and a lady introduced me to a few girls who were my age, and that went to my school. They were all classy, southern more natural girls, I guessed. I figured I was the freak coming into youth group with weird clothes and a nose ring. But, little did I know, they loved me just for who I was. Who would’a thought, with everything that went on over the course of my senior year, (sidenote: I hardly saw any of them, and if I did we weren’t really that close. Until graduation) that I would gain a best friendship out of it? I didn’t think that at all. As we were graduating, I found out my first friend here, Hannah, was gonna be joining me at VSU for college. I thought, “Heh, maybe we’ll get closer..” But with me as shy as I was, I was nervous and didn’t have high hopes of anything major. Well, God sure did know what he was up to with this one. Since day one of college, we’ve grown in Christ and through our friendship tremendously. I don’t know why I moved to Thomasville. I don’t know why I went to VSU (it was my last pick, and since I procrastinated it was the only one that was still accepting anyone in by the time I started applying). I just don’t know. BUT. Hannah and I are now best friends. And too many blessings have come out of the both of the moves to question anything! Haha.

ImageImage

Speaking of God’s plan. Again. He sure did know what he was up to when Hannah and I started attending the BCM (Baptist College Ministries) at VSU. He’s blessed me with an incredible amount of friendships, accountability, and leaders. I’ve never been so happy every morning when I wake up. I can honestly say (I’m almost 100% positive) that I haven’t had a bad day since I’ve been at VSU.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Every day is a new day that God has blessed me with, and through the course of a day, nothing is ever dull. I like to think God has a sense of humor. He sure makes my life entertaining. I’m so thankful for my friendships. Every single of of them. (ehm, especially my other best friend Kaitlyn)

Second of all, the people around me. I don’t know about the other Christians reading this blog, but.. Do yall ever just get so overwhelmed by how many lost people there are out there? Every day. Right next to us. In our classrooms. At work. Even in our own homes. It’s a ridiculous amount. Does your heart just break into pieces for them? Because I can honestly say I’ve been broken hearted today for the lost ones. For the people who have never heard of God, for the people who are too scared to give their life away to God because they’re too busy holding onto it themselves, and even for the people who think they’re so far gone they can’t be saved? All of these things are just heartbreaking. I’ve sat here tonight and cried about it. God loves us so much. And for them not to even know it, or believe it? Come on, yall. That’s gotta break your hearts. They don’t have what we have. We have God. They could easily have God, too, if we just put our hand out to reach out to them. Something I’ve been thinking a lot lately. Just sit and think upon it for a little while. It’s nuts.

I don’t really know if what I’m saying right now makes a whole lotta sense. I’m just getting my thoughts down. Cause if I were to sit in this bed and cry and think any more, I would drive myself crazy! Legit. Haha. Just remember, we have a lot to be thankful for, all of God’s blessings. And a lot of change could happen in our world if we took God and his plan to heart, and his Word into action and into our lost world. Amen? Amen.

Have a spiffy Thanksgiving, yall! :)

One comment

  1. This has just blessed my heart this morning! I love you friend. And all of your words are so true.

Leave a Reply

