New beginnings..

Wow.

Reading back at my last post, so many things have changed and the Lord’s definitely been working, I am just unaware of His purpose at the moment. Life seems a little chaotic and disappointing at times, but I know there’s a reason for every thing that happens. Romans 8:28 “We know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” Ecclesiastes 3:1 “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven.”

Since I last blogged, I got hired to work as an assisstant/secretary at an interior store in my town. I never applied (to be more specific- I had applied TONS of other places, just this one was not on my list), I was referred by my boyfriend’s mom, who had previosly applied but was denying the job, and I got the job immediately! It was very unexpected, but it was a huge blessing! I stopped babysitting that Friday (which would’ve broke my wallet big time), and by the following Wednesday was off to work. It was a great experience (we won’t go into discussion of how I didn’t enjoy my boss, that is beside the point, though- it was still a GREAT opportunity) (we also won’t discuss how I did all of my work in 80+ degrees INSIDE. Our air was broken most days I worked there- talk about some heat! I was ready to come out of my office-wear as soon as my feet hit the floor at my house. Pweew!) Anyhow, there I got a few weeks experience with a tough as nails “diva” boss, learned a lot about different fabrics, furniture, wallpaper, and just decorating in general. It could really help me out when I, myself, become a home owner and wife one day! It was really neat!

While working there, one day out of the blue I got a call from the Toyota dealership. I had applied there twice before, once in July of 2011, and again in July 2012. (Not too much longer before I got hired on at the interiors store.) I had given up hope that they were going to hire me, until their call- they were offering me a job! For either their day job, OR their afternoon job. So many options! I came in to interview for the day job. I got the job- they just needed me for their afternoon shift, afterall. It was kind of a bummer, but I kept on trying to be optimistic about my job at the interiors store. (Not that it was an awful job, Toyota was just a better financial opportunity, with more hours and higher pay- as close to perfect as I could get!) I continued to work at the interiors store. It wasn’t enough pay, and I was applying at a few more places. I was just trying to find a better fit for me.

Several days later, I recieved a call from Toyota asking me to take the day job at Toyota. WHAT! Just what I needed! I proceeded to quit the interior store on a Friday, and was headed to Toyota to start working on the following Monday, still working at the interior store on some Saturdays for extra money. What a blessing!! Really! It has all worked out for me financially. Loving my new job (day four today) at Toyota! I am more than grateful!!

The Lord always provides. 2 Corinthians 9:8 “God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.”

Now.. on to other matters. School!

After leaving VSU, I was supposed to enroll in the technical school in my town for the Cosmetology program. I was super psyched about it even before leaving VSU! I guess you wouldn’t be able to even tell, since I procrastinated the whole summer.. (Me? Yes me.. Those of you who know me know how awful I am with time management! Yikes! I am really the worst!) I waited until two weeks before school started to even start my application process AND the financial aid paperwork. What in the world was I thinking? Well, I guess I wasn’t thinking at all.. I got everything in check for the most part, and the day before classes started, I got advised. Fall semester Cosmetology studens are required to take night classes. Uh, ‘scuse me? NIGHT classes? Where my class would start at 4, and end at 10 (or even after that some days) No way. I was not feeling up to par with going to work at 8am, getting off at 3:50, and headed to class at 4 until 10:00+. I mean, who in their right mind would? Well, not to sound spoiled, so let me clarify- I, for one, would not enjoy being drug to death until 10:00+ at night. Not for me.

With this being said, I’m now only a receptionist at Toyota and I’m makin that bank until January ;) -which is when I hopefully can start Cosmetology school!)

I can hardly stand the wait, and I don’t know what God’s got in store yet (which drives me a little crazy), but I know God’s got something great to do with me until then! And I can’t wait to see what.

The Lord always has a plan, His plan is way better than we could ever imagine. We’ve all got a purpose, and it’s to bring Him glory. I pray that my life will be a reflection of His glory. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans   I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper   you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Until next time,

Chelsie. :)

PS: I spoke all about life lately, but I forgot to mention my handsome fella, Brian. He’s the sweetest, and I’m so grateful for him. The Lord has really blessed me with this one. He’s quite a catch. :)

Leave a Reply

