Sun’s out? Guns out.

Today is my first day back at work from enjoying a nice, long week off. I’ve been off since last Tuesday at 4. Thankful for time off, and thankful to be back at work.

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of going down to Bonifay to meet Brian’s family and spend time with our friends. It. Was. AWE. SOME.

Friday night we drove down, and spent the rest of the night by a bonfire with his family and friends. His brother and our friend, Ryan, sang us campfire songs, and we all sat back and enjoyed. They’re so talented!

Saturday morning, we woke up at the hotel and rode back to visit his family. We spent the later morning/afternoon shooting skeet. FAIL. I definitely need to work on my aim. Yikes. We left later that afternoon, ate Five Guys in Tallahassee, and rode on back to Thomasville. It was a gorgeous weekend, weather wise. I’m so blessed to have such a MAN! And to be able to enjoy time with friends and family. Here are some sweet pictures I took on Saturday! Check ’em!

SO thankful for these men. They’re all true men of God, and each are so encouraging. Blessed to be able to do life with these fellas!

And that’s the end of our photoshoot!

Last night was my first night of house/dog sitting for Brian’s sister. I can already feel that it’ll be an adventure worth sharing! I’ll be sittin on sweet Jude until Saturday. We’re already having fun. Can’t wait to get home to him so we can play and craft!

I hope you all had a nice Thanksgiving!

10-4 ladies and gents,

Chelsie. :)

Leave a Reply

