One of those days..

Ever had one of “those days” where you’ve just seen one too many Victoria’s Secret/Arie commercials with girls that are half dressed not dressed at all? …Well, it’s been one of those weeks over here. Not a fan.

Last night, I just had a small “moment of silence” slash “I need to go to the gym! I’m just not as cute as I used to be in these pants” moment. Poor Brian..

They make you feel like you aren’t worthy because you don’t look as good as those women on television! It’s the pits. It really is.

After I had my little moment, I went into the bathroom to finish getting ready, and Brian went to watch some more tv.

I had a mental, “Aha!” moment following my mini breakdown. The Lord says we are WONDERFULLY made!

Psalm 139:14

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.

Why in the world would I ever question that the way I look over some stupid girl on tv? The LORD made me. He put every hair on my head, every bone in my body, every muscle, every inch of skin. He created me. WHY would I ever question the way I look? I may only be 5′ 1″, and let me tell you- the 1″ is pushing it. But what does that matter? Who ever said that tall, slender women are the best looking? I may not have blonde hair, but should I care? My rear may be huuuuuuge for my size, but hey- who cares. My thighs may not be pencil thin, who cares? My skin may not have a tan finish or it may not glow- but who cares. WHO CARES.

The Lord says each and every one of us are beautiful just the way we are! Not meaning to go overboard and let yourself go- he also says our bodies are temples, and we shouldn’t harm them.

1 Corinthians 6:19

Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit, who is in you,
whom you have received from God? You are not your own.

Well. There you have it. You’re beautiful just the way God made you. I figured I’d share, because MAN was it a huge deal to me last night. Sheeeessh.

Thankful for reminders from God. It’s like He whispers them into our ear JUST when we need to hear them. Uh. Mind blowing.

Have a happy Wednesday, friends!

Until next time,

Chelsie. :)

Leave a Reply

