Q. & A.

I stumbled across this blog today, and I saw this little questionnaire, and I immediately thought about those old MySpace question things that you would post in a bulliten. Does anyone remember those? Talk about a throw back.

And, here I sit, bored at work, and I thought, “Why not?

Here we go.

Chelsie Brooke, 19 years young.

0000000

(when I was just a little nugget)
What is your favorite childhood memory?
When I was growing up, I would always go spend a couple weeks with my Grammy and Papa in Lake City, Florida on their farm. They lived on a huge hill, overlooking small lakes and rolling hills. They had horses, lots of dogs and rescued cats, buffalo, cows, and for a while they even had a donkey named Secret. I would look forward to any time spent with those two. They were the most fun, and they always took me on an adventure. One time, we went to Orlando. Another time, we went to Santa Rosa, Florida to the beach for a week. And other times, we would just venture up to Wal-Mart. My Grammy is a small woman, so when we went to Wal-Mart, believe it or not, we always bought Mary-Kate and Ashley Wal-Mart brand get-up to match each other. It was really precious. She had a nice pool, and we would spend hours playing in it together. Not to mention, right next door was where my Grammy’s best friend, Teri, and her daughter, Savannah, lived. Savannah was a year younger than me. We were the best of summer friends. We spent days together where countless dance routines and clubhouses were formed. Man, those were the days.
If you were an animal what would you be?
I’d probably be a fly. I love to people-watch. “A fly on the wall” would be the best way to do that, without getting caught.
What is your favorite childhood memory of your mom?
Growing up, it was just us two gals. I think my favorite memory with Mama would probably be sitting in little kiddie plastic tent in the living room, with delivery pizza, watching a movie on a pallet. We had the most fun.
What are you obsessed with?
Pictures and photography are probably the only thing that I really, truely obsess over. I take Instagramming to the next level, usuing Diptic, Afterglow, Picfx and my Mac. I edit each picture down to the very last pixel, and then I Instagram it. It’s ridiculous how much time is spent, but it’s relaxing for me.
Most poignant goal for the next five years?
For the next five years, eh? I hardly have the next five minutes planned. I will be married, with hopefully no kids just yet. I hope to mature more in my faith, and I hope to become closer with my family members. I hope to have my own house with my cute husband, decorated with odds n ends from wall-t0-wall. I hope to have a dog that’s bigger than me. Not to mention, I’d like to become better at budgeting and eating more healthier to get in better shape.
What is your favorite item of clothing?
Probably a plain J.Crew or Gap tee, mixed with a cardigan of some sort. Pure bliss.
If you could stop only one injustice what would it be?
I’m not sure if this is necessarily an answer for what is being asked, but adultery. Nothing makes me more fired up than when a man cheats on a woman, or when a woman cheats on another man. In no circumstance is it alright, and it breaks my heart every time for who is involved. Not that it’s ever happened to me personally, but still.
If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
Somewhere in a small, country home with DIY goodies inside. I’d like for it to be in a field, and have some land. Nothing too fancy. But, I’d also like to be near a nice, quaint small town where I could shop locally and never have to go to a chain store for anything. Ahhh. The life.
What is your favorite thing to chew?
Not gonna lie- I love me a Slim Jim. Or Beef Jerkey.
If you could only do one thing every day for the rest of your life what would it be?
Since I’ll soon enough be a Cosmeotlogist, doing hair for the rest of my life sounds like a dream. Or, doing something freeing, like thrifting or decorating.
What is your manifesto?
“If you’re going to put faith in something, then it better shape who you are and what people see in you.” -Hayley Williams. Love.
When you think of adventure what comes to mind?
My freshman year of college. Lord. Have. Mercy. Hah!
Leave a Reply

