High Five for Friday!

This week has been packed full of studying! Yall, Cosmetology classes are not as easy as some of you may think- bookwork, tests, quizzes galore. I’m learning so much, and I am so thankful for this opportunity to be in a program that I LOVE! This week hasn’t necessarily been as much fun as normal, but it has been a nice one!

64501_10151350917127158_1862500455_n

On Friday, two of my coolest friends showed up to sit and hang with me until I clocked off! Afterwards, we went to Red Lobster for dinner. Deee-lish! Their coconut shrimpies are on point. We had the funniest, most awkward waiter, which made it an even better time.

408581_10151351926607158_1438892693_n

On Saturday, Brian and I had dinner with our best couple friends, Brooks and Amy! We ate at our favorite, Hurricane Grill. Afterwards, Brian and I went out for dessert for two! The Crepevine in Tallahassee now has a location that stays open until 3 AM. This was news to me, and I couldn’t have been more thrilled! It was a fun night with our friends, and by ourselves. So thankful for date nights. They make my crazy-busy week schedule more tolerable!

396146_10151360518182158_367825407_n

On Sunday after church and lunch at Brian’s parent’s house, we went to shoot skeet with some guys from work and some friends. It was so much fun! I’m starting to get better at controlling where I shoot and aim, which makes me get those suckers right! This gun is my favorite to shoot. It’s a 22 gauge double barrel shotgun. It’s so much fun, and gets my adrenaline pumping!

64693_10151360127712158_995913543_n

This past Wednesday night, Brian and I went to Chickfila to eat after I got off. We spent the rest of our night in my room studying my butt off for my very first Cosmetology test! It was on the structure and growth of the nail. We took the test on Thursday, and I ACED! 92%. It was exciting. :)

Untitled

This week, I stumbled upon a site, http://www.weddingchicks.com. I found this cute phone wallpaper for free! They have the cutest wallpapers on their site! B+C is so cheesy, but do you expect anything less from me? …Hope not. ;)

Hope you all had a great week!

Until next time,

Chelsie. :)

PS Linking up with Lauren!

Leave a Reply

