Comfort.

Do you ever get so frustrated because you can’t control your situation? Or, do you ever have anxiety about your current situation? …All of my hands are raised, (that made it sound like I have more than two hands, truth: I don’t) I don’t want to get in to any personal details, but every thing that is BIG in my life right now, every situation, is out of my control. I am definitely all woman when people say, “Women are just so controlling.” I’ll be the first to tell ya- I can’t stand not being in control of a situation, well most of the time. If I have a plan, I want to be able to control the outcome of that plan, or else I freak.out. Seriously.

Well, as lame as this sounds- I googled “verses for comfort in stressful times.” It brought up the verse:

Proverbs 16:3 “Put God in charge of your work,
then what you’ve planned will take place.”

Dang. That one really hit home. But, get this. I wanted context, and I wanted to read more. I love Proverbs. It’s so full of encouragement and wisdom. Here’s what I found as soon as I pulled up the whole chapter to read, the very first verse, says:

Proverbs 16:1 “We make elaborate plans,
but God has the last word.”

Hello, God, it’s me, Chelsie. Just wanted you to know you rock, and even though you absolutely SLAPPED me in the face with that one- you ROCK. It was the resolution of what I have been struggling with. HE. HAS. THE. LAST. WORD. Halla-leeeu-yer. Amen.

I hope these verses encouraged someone reading this today, because it encouraged the heck outta me!

Have a lovely rest of your week, into your weekend, friends!

Until next time,

Chelsie. :)

Leave a Reply

